The hiding places (2017)

Av: Katherine Webb

From the bestselling author of The Legacy, comes a compelling and evocative novel about murder, lies and friendship against all odds. The perfect book group read for fans of Kate Morton, Rachel Hore and Santa Montefiore. Wiltshire, 1922. When murder comes to the idyllic, sleepy village of Slaughterford one hot summer, nobody is prepared for it - or for the sudden loss of one of their own. The killing is a shock to all who knew the victim, and when Pudding Cartwright's brother is suspected of the crime she is drawn towards conspicuous newcomer Irene, both determined to discover the identity of the killer in their midst. Unaware of just how deep the roots of the crime lie, Pudding and Irene begin to uncover truths neither of them could have foreseen, and the chance finding of a strange object, hidden away for years, will change everything.



0 Omtaler

Powered by: Bloc